05.29.22 – Jura Margulis

Sunday, May 29th at 3pm

Jura Margulis – Piano


Franz Schubert Four Piano Pieces (1797-1828)
Impromptu Op. 142, Nr. 1 Allegro moderato in F minor
Moment musicaux Op. 94 Nr. 2 Andantino in Ab major
Impromptu Op. Postum Nr. 1 Allegro Assai in Eb minor
Impromptu Op. 142, Nr. 4 Allegro scherzando in F minor

~~~ Intermission ~~~

Franz Schubert Valse Caprice “Soirée de Vienne” (1797-1828)
Based on Schubert’s Valses Nobles 9, 10, +12 & Sentimentales 13
Arrangement by Franz Liszt, Adaptation by Jura Margulis

Marche Joyeux
Op. 51 in D major, for piano duet – four hands Adaption für piano solo by Jura Margulis

Leopold Godowsky
Alt Wien (1870-1938) “Who’s Yesterdays look backwards with a smile through Tears”
YesterYear … from “Triakontameron”

Johann Strauss
Concert Arabesques “By the Beautiful Blue Danube” (1825-1899) Arrangement for piano solo by Andrzej Schulz-Evler